Planning and Teaching Strategies

Project Based Learning

This topic contains 1 reply, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Tammie Meehan Tammie Meehan 2 years, 1 month ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Tammie Meehan Tammie Meehan 
    Participant

I am always on the lookout for new ideas in Project Based Learning and I thought why not find out if anyone else out there is also interested in sharing ideas and things that work or things that didn’t work!

I am a prep teacher and sometimes find it difficult to think of ways to implement this type of learning with them so I am always up for ideas.

Over the past 12 months I have found this site: Centre for Student Work to be a GOLDMINE of inspiration for our projects. The worked featured on the site is an excellent source of ‘good’ models of work that you can show your students. I find that our students are inspired from them. They also help them to make rubrics of what their ‘good’ work can look like.

I would love to hear what others are doing in this area and what you use to inspire your projects.

Profile photo of Tina Photakis Tina Photakis 
    Participant

Hi Tammie, thanks for the link to the Centre for Student Work. It is filled with great student examples.In my teaching of geography, I often use the school environment and local community. At the moment, we are discovering our school as a place and mapping it out through different views.
    We are taking photos and adding text to present as a class book, through the Book Creator app. My students are from Reception to Year 3.
    I’ll share more as we progress through our project.

Profile photo of Vip Sharma Vip Sharma 
    Participant